AB‚ÄčOUT DIA

In 1966, Investigators from various California Public Defender offices created the Defense Investigators Association(DIA). Today, the DIA serves Public Defender Investigators as active members and other criminal defense professionals as associate members. The association continues to provide professional training through annual seminars and a fully accredited training academy (DITA). In addition, the association provides networking opportunities for its members

DIA BY-LaWS
CLICK HERE

The Association was created to:

PROMOTE

The interests of Criminal Defense Investigation.

PROCURE

Training and Certification Opportunities

PROVIDE

A network between Criminal Defense Investigators for the exchange of information and ideas.

Elizabeth Aguilar

President

Los Angeles County Public Defender
Office: (562) 651-2523
eaguilar@pubdef.lacounty.gov

Ron Weber

Vice President

Tulare County Public Defender
Office: (559) 636-4500
RRWeber@tularecounty.ca.gov

Marisa Berg

Secretary Treasurer

San Bernardino County Public Defender
Office: (909) 963-8530
mberg@pd.sbcounty.gov

Daniel Malasavanh

Santa Clara County Public Defender
Office: (408) 299-7787
Daniel.Malasavanh@pdo.sccgov.org

Jeremy Maurer

Solano County Public Defender
Office: (707) 553-5197
jdmaurer@solanocounty.com

Jerry Maya

Immediate Past President
Alameda County Public Defender
Office: (510) 268-7450
gerald.maya@acgov.org

Suzanne La Mar-Schaeck

Tulare County Public Defender
Office: (559) 735-1457
SLaMar-Schaeck@tularecounty.ca.gov

Nigel Phillips

San Francisco County Public Defender
Office: (415) 553-9619
nigel.phillips@sfgov.org

Jill Schroeder

San Francisco County Public Defender
Office: (415) 218-8833
jill.schroeder@sfgov.org

CONTACT US

Thank you! Your message has been sent.
Unable to send your message. Please fix errors then try again.